Compared to other races, I especially liked the run yesterday in so many ways:

(1) As to be expected from a race organized by Rudy Biscocho’s team, Infinity Run 2009 was a very good event looking at the road markers, marshals, water AND gatorade stations (only minus is the sudden change in route although it was mentioned before the start of the race so that’s ok);

(2) Weather was perfect!  Gone was the rain that kept many runners, including me, away from the road and just be happy with running on the treadmill in preparation for the run;

Having fun with friends and the giant shoe after the race

Having fun with friends and the giant shoe after the race

(3) Although I was one minute and eleven seconds away from a 15k PR, I was happy with 1:15:22 (click here for the official results);

(4) It was nice to be a part of iamninoy Runners in their desire to address the deterioration of the education system in the Philippines (I also lenjoyed running in my iamninoy jersey!); and

(5) Yesterday was the first time that my two sisters joined a race after having been encouraged-slash-pestered for over a year now, I mean that in itself I will consider a personal victory!!

With sisters Agnes and Aida minutes after their first 5k run!

With sisters Agnes and Aida minutes after their first 5k run!

It was also interesting to find out about Infinity Run Race Day 1.10.10, how Mizuno and the people behind the race thought of encouraging the running community to push the envelope and “never settle!”  I will see to it that I beat my trial time and set a new PR come 01.10.10!

Congratulations again to the race organizers and to all the runners, espcecially to Ate Aida and Ate Agnes!  Let’s not celebrate too long though and start training for the next race!

