Last year, I completed two ultramarathon distances and two full marathons en route to an unbelievable and miraculous Bataan Death March 102k Ultra finish during the first quarter.  Second quarter gave me the opportunity to meet the other 14 finalists who were all amazing and inspiring people then later on humbly received the Fitness First Sports Category New You Achievement Award.

In the months of July, August and September, I joined three Philippine Association of Ultrarunners (PAU) races (60, 65 and 50 km, respectively, from northern to southern Luzon) and was lucky to finish in the top 5 in all three runs!

Western Pangasinan 65k Top 3 (Thanks Junrox for the photo!)

Also unforgettable was when I qualified for the Milo National Finals for the second time.

The last quarter proved to be memorable as well when I became part of Team Powerpuff Boys’ strong showing in the Octoberun team championships with a new 21k PR which was more than two minutes faster than the one I set two years before.  

Traversing the Transcentral highway for the 65k Ultra and running to the clouds of Baguio in the 50k race both of Front Runner were experiences I will never forget.  As if I wasn’t blessed enough, I was able to improve my erstwhile 42k best by 13 minutes in the Milo Nationals!

While grateful for all these, I can’t help but be excited for the new year.  2011 may be a tough act to follow but, who knows, lightning just might strike twice!  🙂

Happy new year!

